Brest
Belarus
Code station
130609
Time zone
UTC+3
Railway checkpoints
Brest
Malaszewicze

Functions

Execution of customs operations regarding arrival to customs territory of the Eurasian Economic Union. Cargo is transshipped from the 1,520 mm and 1,435 mm / from 1,435 mm to the 1,520 mm gauge at Malaszewicze station.

Geography

Brest – Malaszewicze border crossing point is located in Brest region, Brest which is 1,100 km away from Moscow and 347 km from Minsk.



Brief technical description

The border crossing point is an electrified line. Large-tonnage container transshipment yard has tracks with the 1,520 and 1,435 mm gauge and is equipped with 32 and 50-ton gantry cranes. Simultaneous handling of two trains on standard gauge can be performed. In this facility it is possible to transship 20 and 40-foot containers not only into wagons, but onto vehicles as well. Container yard length is 1,090 meters. There is also another yard where cargo is transshipped from open rolling stock, including wheeled units, timber and packaged goods. The terminal’s length is 500 meters, it is equipped with gantry cranes having lifting capacity of 10, 30 and 50 tons. Heavy-weight cargo yard is 100 meters long. 160-ton crane is available on the yard. Loose cargo is transshipped on the 350-meter open yard. For this purpose, rail-mounted grabbing cranes are used. Types of control: border, customs, vehicles, quarantine, phytosanitary and veterinary.

Covered hangar-type warehouse was built for cargo needing weather protection. The warehouse can hold 12 standard-gauge wagons and 12 wagons on the 1,520 mm gauge. Transshipment from one wagon to another is performed via diesel loaders. 360-meter covered loading platform is used. There are also automatic loaders operating in this area to ensure handling of packaged goods and unit loads from one wagon to another.

And, on the top of that, transshipment facilities for handling perishable cargo were arranged. The cargo is moved from one refrigerator wagon to another inside the hangar warehouse having effective length of 350 meters.

It is planned to arrange the group of 10 tracks with the 1,520 mm gauge, which is able to receive rolling stock with axial load of 25 tons and equipped with border and customs control points.

Brest-Tsentralny station (BUG)

Length of receiving-and-departure tracks with 1,435 mm gauge: 4 tracks at the Brest-Tsentralny station with a length of 34 to 60 conventional values
Length of receiving-and-departure tracks with 1,520 mm gauge: 5 tracks at the Brest-Tsentralny station with a length of 57 to 69 conventional values
Daily train receiving/departure capacity for the 1,520 mm gauge: 14 trains/14 trains [1]
Exchanging is possible: yes

Brest-Severny station

Length of receiving-and-departure tracks with 1,435 mm gauge: 4 tracks with a length of 54 to 62 conventional values.
Length of receiving-and-departure tracks with 1,520 mm gauge: 2 tracks with a length of 65 conventional values.
The length of tracks for transshipment of containers with 1,435 mm and 1,520 mm: transshipment from the Brest-Severny station on 4 tracks with the 1,435 mm gauge with length of 42 to 66 conventional values
Daily container transshipment capacity: 942 TEUs (for direct option)
Daily train receiving/departure capacity for the 1,435 mm gauge: 15 trains/15 trains[1]
Exchanging is possible: yes

Capacity

450,000 TEUs/year

Transshipment and paperwork time

21 hours

Брест
Беларусь
Код станции
130609
Часовой пояс
UTC+3
Пограничный переход
Брест
Малашевиче

Функции

Осуществляются таможенные операции, связанные с прибытием на таможенную территорию Евразийского экономического союза. Перевалка грузов с колеи 1520 мм. и 1435 мм / с 1435 мм. на 1520 мм. осуществляется на станции Малашевиче.

География

Пограничный переход Брест - Малашевиче находится в Брестской области, г.Брест в 1100 км от Москвы, в 347 км от Минска.



Краткое техническое описание

Переход представляет собой электрифицированную линию. Площадка по перегрузке большегрузных контейнеров имеет пути колеи 1520 мм. и 1435 мм., и оснащена козловыми кранами грузоподъемностью 32 и 50 тонн. Одновременно могут производиться операции с двумя составами европейского подвижного состава. Здесь имеется возможность перегрузки 20- и 40-футовых контейнеров не только в вагоны, но и на автотранспорт. Длина контейнерной площадки составляет 1090 метров. Отдельно функционирует площадка по перегрузке грузов из открытого подвижного состава, где осуществляются операции с колесной техникой, лесоматериалами, тарно-штучными грузами. Длина этого терминала 500 метров, он оснащен козловыми кранами грузоподъемностью 10, 30 и 50 тонн. Площадка для тяжеловесных грузов имеет длину 100 метров. Она оснащена краном грузоподъемностью 160 тонн. Перевалка сыпучих грузов осуществляется на открытой площадке длиной 350 метров. Для этой цели применяются грейферные краны на железнодорожном ходу. Виды контроля: пограничный, таможенный, автомобильный, санитарно-карантинный, фитосанитарный, ветеринарный.

Для грузов, которые нуждаются в защите от атмосферных осадков, построен крытый склад ангарного типа. Внутри него могут разместиться 12 вагонов европейской и 12 единиц подвижного состава колеи 1520 мм. Перегрузка из одного вагона в другой здесь производится при помощи дизельных автопогрузчиков. Используется крытая грузовая платформа протяженностью 360 метров. Здесь также работают автопогрузчики, обеспечивая перемещение тарно-штучных и пакетированных грузов из одного вагона в другой.

И, наконец, оборудованы перегрузочные фронты для обработки скоропортящихся грузов. Их перемещение из одного рефрижераторного вагона в другой осуществляется внутри склада ангарного типа, имеющего полезную длину 350 метров.

Предусмотрено строительство парка с 10 путями колеи 1520 мм, способными принимать подвижной состав с осевой нагрузкой 25 тонн и оборудованными соответствующими средствами пограничного и таможенного контроля.

Станция Брест-Центральный (БУГ)

Длина приемоотправочных путей по колее 1435 мм: 4 пути по ст. Брест-Центральный длиной от 34 у.в. до 60 у.в.
Длина приемоотправочных путей по колее 1520 мм: 5 путей по ст. Брест-Центральный длиной от 57 у.в. до 69 у.в.
Способность приема/передачи поездов в сутки по колее 1520 мм: 14 поездов/ 14 поездов[1]
Возможность перестановки: да

Станция Брест-Северный

Длина приемоотправочных путей поколее 1435 мм: 4 пути длиной от 54 у.в. до 62 у.в.
Длина приемоотправочных путей по колее 1520 мм: 2 пути длиной 65 у.в.
Длина путей для перегрузки контейнеров по колее 1435мм и 1520 мм: перегруз со ст. Брест-Северный 4 пути по колее 1435 мм длиной от 42 у.в. до 66 у.в.
Способность перегрузки контейнеров в сутки: 942 ДФЭ (по прямому варианту)
Способность приема/передачи поездов в сутки по колее 1435 мм: 15 поездов/ 15 поездов[1]
Возможность перестановки: да

Пропускная способность

450 000 ДФЭ/год

Время перегрузки и оформления

21 час