Logistics. The way to the future

06.28.2022

How Kazakhstan’s logistics develops

The volume of freight traffic in Kazakhstan by the end of 2021 by all modes of transport (excluding pipeline) amounted to 4.2 billion tons. The average growth rate for the last 5 years was 1.4% CAGR, despite the pandemic, supported by the development of e-commerce and transit potential of the country. Revenues from transportation by all modes of transport (excluding pipelines) in the Republic of Kazakhstan amounted to 1.4 trillion tenge by 2020, of which 1.1 trillion (78%) was derived from cargo transportation.

In terms of the structure of domestic freight transportation by type of transport, road transport accounts for the lion’s share (83%), including due to the rapid development of Internet trade and delivery services and growth in demand for 3PL services.

According to a survey of major e-commerce market players, the growth rate for the top 5 categories of e-commerce over the past 5 years was 84% CAGR, with marketplaces growing faster: +196% CAGR.

At the end of 2021, 23.8 million tons of cargo (an increase of 4.8% by 2020) were transported through the Republic of Kazakhstan by all modes of transport, 88% of which was the share of railway transport.

Container shipments last year reached 1,065.6 million TEU, a 22% increase over the previous year. On the route China — Europe — China 732 thousand TEU were transported, or 32% more than in 2020. Also, analysts note that more than 83% of the transit in the direction of PRC — Europe — PRC is the share of Kazakhstan. In 2021, the volume of cargo transit through the territory of Kazakhstan in the direction Asia — Europe was 2.2 million tons.

Volume of the storage services market

The volume of storage services market by the end of 2020 was about 65 billion tenge and showed a growth of 22% for 2019, after declining in 2018 and 2019 by 16% and 10% respectively. Fresh figures for 2021 have not been published yet, but the growth trend is expected to continue this year.

As of 1 April 2022, there were 18,922 registered companies operating in the Transportation and Storage sector, including 1,186 foreign-owned companies and 40 state-owned companies. The number of enterprises in the sector increased by 5.3% compared to the corresponding period last year.

Release date
05.16.2022
Analytics on topic
Report
12.11.2020
Report
12.11.2020
2020 Report on Combined Transport in Europe
UIC published the eighth report providing a comprehensive overview of the current situation of combined transport in Europe in 2020 in collaboration with the International Union for Road-Rail Combined Transport (UIRR).
Source: International Union of Railways
Article
12.08.2020
Eurasian Railway Breakthrough

The considerable increase in China-Europe railway shipping volumes has positively influenced the development of the entire Russian transport system over the past few years. Enhancing Russia’s transport and transit potential will increase the revenue of manufacturing/processing companies, the budget and the income of employees and have major geopolitical implications

Логистика. Путь в будущее

28.06.2022

Как развивается казахстанская логистика

Объем грузоперевозок в Казахстане по итогам 2021 года всеми видами транспорта (исключая трубопроводный) составил 4,2 млрд тонн. Средний темп роста за последние пять лет составил 1,4% CAGR, поддерживаемый, несмотря на пандемию, развитием электронной торговли и транзитного потенциала страны. Доходы от перевозок всеми видами транспорта (исключая трубопроводный) в РК по итогам 2020 года составили 1,4 трлн тенге, из которых 1,1 трлн (78%) было получено за счет перевозки грузов. 

С точки зрения структуры внутренних перевозок грузов по видам транспорта, львиная доля (83%) приходится на автомобильный транспорт, в том числе благодаря бурному развитию интернет-торговли и служб доставки и роста спроса на услуги 3PL.

По данным опроса крупнейших игроков рынка e-commerce, темп роста по пяти крупнейшим категориям электронной торговли за последние пять лет составил 84% CAGR, при этом опережающими темпами росли маркетплейсы (+196% CAGR).

По итогам 2021 года через Республику Казахстан всеми видами транспорта было перевезено 23,8 млн тонн грузов (рост на 4,8% к 2020 году), из которых 88% пришлось на долю железнодорожного транспорта.

Объем контейнерных перевозок в прошлом году достиг 1065,6 млн ДФЭ, что на 22% больше, чем в предыдущем году. По маршруту Китай — Европа — Китай перевезено 732 тысячи ДФЭ, или на 32% больше показателя 2020 года. Также аналитики отмечают, что более 83% транзита в направлении КНР — Европа — КНР приходится на долю Казахстана. В 2021 году объем транзита грузов через территорию Казахстана по направлению Азия — Европа составил 2,2 млн тонн.

Объем рынка складских услуг

Объем рынка складских услуг по итогам 2020 года составил около 65 млрд тенге и продемонстрировал рост на 22% к 2019 году после снижения в 2018 и 2019 годах на 16% и 10% соответственно. Свежие цифры за 2021 год пока не опубликованы, но ожидается, что ростовой тренд продолжился и в этом году.
На 1 апреля 2022 года в РК зарегистрировано 18 922 предприятия, работающих в секторе «Транспорт и складирование», из них 1186 компаний с иностранным участием и 40 компаний с участием государства. Количество предприятий в секторе выросло на 5,3% по сравнению с соответствующим периодом прошлого года.

Дата выхода
16.05.2022
Источник
Аналитика на тему
Статья
08.12.2020
Евразийский железнодорожный прорыв

Значительный рост объёма транзитных железнодорожных перевозок из Китая в Европу, достигнутый за последние годы, положительно сказался на развитии российской транспортной системы. Для России реализация транспортно-транзитного потенциала — не просто способ увеличения доходов экономических субъектов, бюджета, населения, но важная геополитическая задача

Статья
28.02.2022
Аналитики назвали сроки восстановления рынка грузоперевозок

Перевозки грузов морским, автомобильным и железнодорожным транспортом в России восстановятся до допандемийного уровня в 2022 году, прогнозируют аналитики НКР. Пассажирские авиаперевозки вернутся к этим показателям лишь в 2024 году.