Rail transport in Eurasia in 2019
02.21.2020
The fast-growing and competitive sector of rail container transportation in the China -Europe — China traffic meets the main challenges of the logistics market.

Rail transport has a huge potential in the Eurasian space: every year, rail transportation becomes more and more competitive due to modernization of the terminal and linear infrastructure, development of legal regulation. Currently, railway transport between Europe and China is carried out by four main routes: through Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan (Kartaly/Kanisai, UTLC ERA route); through Russia (Zabaykalsk); through Mongolia (Naushki); through Russia (ports of the Russian Far East and Grodekovo). The route through the territory of Kazakhstan, Russia and Belarus steadily leads among other rail container transport routes. At the same time, 2019 showed a record volume of goods transported by this route, the value of which for the first time reached the level of 300 thousand TEU/year.

The past year was indicative in terms of reducing the time of cargo delivery due to a sharp increase in the speed of trains travelling by the routes: the speed increased by 13.3 %, reaching 1,056 km/day. Currently, the average total transit time through Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan is 5.14 days. Trains from China to Europe in 2019 were almost fully loaded (the empty share was 1% of the total physical volume of goods transported), and for the way back the trains continued to be underloaded, but in 2019 the share of loaded containers in the total volume of goods transported reached its maximum level for the past four years (71 %).

The geography of services in the transit corridor for the previous year expanded to 33 cities in the European Union, with 11 new cities joining, including Barcelona, Liège, Luxembourg, Budapest, Verona, etc. Also, 27 cities in the territory of China were involved in the general railway freight communication between Europe and China. There exist more than 55 routes (with the key ones in TEU terms including Chongqing — Duisburg, Xi’an — Malashevich and Chengdu — Lodz) between various points in Europe and China. One example of a new route is Xi’an — Neuss, which covered the whole way in just 12 days.

Analytics on topic
Report
06.06.2019
Report
06.06.2019
China’s High-Speed Rail Development
Over the past decade, China has built 25,000 km of dedicated high-speed railway—more than the rest of the world combined. China’s High-Speed Rail Development examines the Chinese experience to draw lessons for countries considering investing in high-speed rail.
Report
04.30.2020
Report
04.30.2020
COVID-2019 and the Future of the Belt and Road Initiative
The rapid spread of COVID-19 has led to uncertainty and loss of confidence unseen since 2008. The market volatility has also risen extremely fast to a level unseen over the last decade. Even against this unfavorable environment, there are sectors that have taken a disproportionate hit, including tourism, passenger transportation, airlines, hotels — practically everything that has a built-in key cross-border dimension.
Source: Asian Financial Cooperation Association

Железнодорожные перевозки на евразийском пространстве в 2019 г.
21.02.2020
Быстроразвивающийся и конкурентоспособный сектор железнодорожных контейнерных перевозок в сообщении Китай — Европа — Китай отвечает главным реалиям логистического рынка.

Железнодорожный транспорт имеет огромный потенциал на евразийском пространстве: с каждым годом железнодорожные перевозки становятся более конкурентоспособными. В настоящее время ж/д перевозки между Европой и Китаем осуществляются по четырём главным маршрутам: через Белоруссию, Россию и Казахстан (Карталы/Канисай, маршрут ОТЛК ЕРА); через Россию (Забайкальск); через Монголию (Наушки); через Россию (порты Дальнего Востока и Гродеково). Маршрут через Казахстан, Россию и Белоруссию уверенно лидирует среди остальных маршрутов контейнерных ж/д перевозок. При этом 2019 г. ознаменовался рекордом по объёму перевезённых по данному маршруту грузов, величина которого впервые достигла отметки в 300 тыс. ДФЭ/год.

Прошедший год стал показательным с точки зрения сокращения сроков доставки грузов за счёт резкого увеличения скорости следования поездов по маршрутам: скорость увеличилась на 13,3%, достигнув 1056 км/сут, в результате среднее время в пути сократилось пропорционально. На данный момент среднее время транзита через Белоруссию, Россию и Казахстан составляет 5,14 суток. Поезда, следующие из Китая в Европу, в 2019 г. были практически полностью загружены (доля порожних контейнеров составила 1% общего физического объёма перевезённых грузов), а на обратном направлении сохранялась недозагрузка, но в 2019 г. доля гружёных контейнеров в общем объёме перевезённых грузов достигла максимального за последние четыре года уровня (71%).

География сервисов в транзитном коридоре за предыдущий год расширилась до 33 городов в Европейском союзе: появились ещё 11 точек сбора грузов, среди которых Барселона, Льеж, Люксембург, Будапешт, Верона и т. д. Кроме того, на территории Китая ещё 27 городов были интегрированы в общее грузовое ж/д сообщение между Европой и Китаем. Между различными точками в Европе и Китае, а также транзитными пунктами на этом направлении, существует более 55 маршрутов, среди которых ключевыми (по объёму в ДФЭ) служат Чунцин — Дуйсбург, Сиань — Малашевиче и Чэнду — Лодзь. В октябре 2019 г. были успешно запущены два пилотных поезда по маршруту Сиань — Нойс, общее транзитное время следования которых составило 12 суток.

Аналитика на тему
Статья
08.12.2020
Евразийский железнодорожный прорыв

Значительный рост объёма транзитных железнодорожных перевозок из Китая в Европу, достигнутый за последние годы, положительно сказался на развитии российской транспортной системы. Для России реализация транспортно-транзитного потенциала — не просто способ увеличения доходов экономических субъектов, бюджета, населения, но важная геополитическая задача

Обзор
06.06.2019
Обзор
06.06.2019
Развитие высокоскоростных железных дорог в Китае
С 2008 года в Китае было введено в эксплуатацию более 25 000 км высокоскоростных железнодорожных линий, что намного больше, чем общая протяжённость введённых высокоскоростных линий во всём мире. В отчёте Всемирного банка обобщён опыт Китая и представлены рекомендации для других стран по развитию высокоскоростного сообщения.